The Comic book on Chinese history and culture

Introduction:

The comic book series present the Chinese history in an entertaining manner, with the aim of encouraging students from Portuguese schools in Macao as well as young adults and parents from Portuguese-speaking countries to learn more about Chinese culture, thereby promoting traditional Chinese culture to foreigners.

The Centre for Chinese History and Culture of the University of Macau has published two Portuguese comics, Chang’e Flying to the Moon and Nuwa Mending the Sky in 2018.  In March 2021, the comic books are revised and republished in 3 languages of Chinese, Portuguese and English with collaboration of the Centre for Bilingual Education and Training, the University of Macau. It strives to deepen the understanding of Chinese cultural among students studing in Portuguese and English schools in Macao, as well as young people from Portuguese-speaking countries. Meanwhile, students from Macao who have strong interest in Portuguese can learn the language through simple and clear manga expressions from the comic books.

The comic books are the presents for teenagers and children in Macao, providing an opportunity for children from Macao and Portuguese-speaking countries to learn about the fun, wisdom and cultural spirit of ancient Chinese legends. Children can also learn about Chinese History and Culture, with creation of a blissful childhood to them. The Centre believes that the series of comics will be loved among children.

《中國歷史文化系列漫畫叢書》簡介:

本叢書以葡文漫畫的形式描繪中國的歷史故事,展現精彩紛呈的歷史畫卷,讓就讀于澳門葡文學校的學生,以及葡語系國家的青少年瞭解中國歷史文化,以更具趣味性的方式提高學生及家長對中國文化的興趣。

澳門大學中國歷史文化中心曾於2018年出版了《嫦娥奔月》和《女媧補天》兩本葡文漫畫,並於2021年3月與澳門大學中葡雙語教學暨培訓中心合作修訂及重新出版了中國歷史文化兒童讀物。包括曾出版的《嫦娥奔月》和《女媧補天》,再加上《精衛填海》的故事,以漫畫的形式呈現中國的神話傳說和歷史故事,並附於中、葡、英三語作解說,力求加深澳門就讀於葡文和英文學校同學,及葡語系國家青少年對中國文化的瞭解。同時也讓對葡萄牙語有濃厚興趣的澳門同學,通過簡單明瞭的漫畫表達形式學習葡語。

中國歷史文化兒童讀物是為澳門青少年兒童準備的一份禮物,為澳門和葡語系國家的小朋友們都可以從中瞭解中華古老傳說故事中的趣味、智慧和文化精神,學習中國歷史文化知識,增添童年的快樂元素,相信此系列漫畫